Contact Teaching Staff

If you wish to discuss an issue with a specific department or area you can email them using the emails below.

Please remember that these are teaching staff and they may not be able to reply immediately.

Senior Staff



Mr O Button

Senior Vice Principal (Teaching and Learning)

Mr M Little

Senior Vice Principal (Inclusion)

Mrs R Mason

Vice Principal (Behaviour and Attendance)

Mrs S Roberts

Head of Sixth Form

Mr D Osgood


Mrs S Jones



Pastoral Staff


Head of Hawking and Sugar House

Mr N Brown

Head of Ennis and Rowling House

Mr P Thompson



Creative Arts Faculty


Head of Faculty  

Mrs J Handley

Head of Art

Mrs Z McCabe

Mrs W Higby

Head of Media

Ms S Patel

Head of Music

Mrs J Handley

Head of Photography

Miss Z Smart



English Faculty


Head of English

Miss M Hart

2nd in Department and in charge of Literacy

Mrs G Capp


Humanities Faculty


Head of Faculty

Mr J Tate


Mrs T Lysak


Mr M O'Rourke


Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs L Parr

Religious Education

Mr J Tate



Computer Science Faculty


Head of Computer Science

Mr J Searle



Mathematics Faculty


Head of Mathematics

Mr A Bird


2nd in Department

Ms B Scott



Physical Education and Technology Faculty


Head of Faculty

Mr M Gurney

Head of Physical Education

Mr M Gurney

Head of Girl’s Physical Education

Mrs C Blackie

Head of Technology

Mr M Bodsworth



Science Faculty


Head of Faculty

Mrs H Wheeler

Teachers in charge of Key Stage 3

Mrs R Kilgallen

Ms S Band

Teacher in charge of Key Stage 5

Mr C Mazhude

Head of Psychology

Mrs A Wareham



Business Studies Faculty


Head of Business Studies

Ms L Hunton